Categories: Announcements
      Date: Jan  5, 2021
     Title: PTOS Election January 12-14

Dear PTOS members:


The 2021 Election will take place next week, from January 12-14.  Please keep an eye out on January 12 for an email containing your login information for the electronic voting system.  To add to your Safe Senders list in Outlook, go to the Home Tab, click Junk, then Junk E-mail Options, and then the Safe Senders tab.  If you will not have access to your USPTO email from January 12-14, and would still like to vote in the election, please send an email to by Friday, January 8, and provide your personal email address.


Information about some of the candidates is available here:


Slate of Candidates for 2021 PTOS Election (Asterisk denotes incumbent)


President: Rebecca Eisenberg

Vice President: Luther Behringer, Kang Hu, Seahvosh Nikmanesh

Secretary: Ryan Clark*

Administrator: Luther Behringer, David Lotter*

Treasurer: Matthew Troutman*


At Large (10 positions)


Jessica Arble*, Luther Behringer*, Philip Bonzell*, Ryan Clark, Alex DeVito, Ryan Donlon*, Rebecca Eisenberg, Stephan Essex*, Joseph Greenlund, Kang Hu*, William Kim, Anne Kozak, Jasper Kwoh, Anand Loharikar, Catherine Loikith, Angela Nguyen, Seahvosh Nikmanesh, Jeffrey O’Brien, Neel Patel, Keith Raymond, Juan Rivas, Brandon Rosati, Joshua Schwartz, Holly Thurman, Matthew Troutman, Shelby Turner*, Stephen Yanchuk


Alexandria HQ / Shirlington / Hoteling Representatives


TC 1600 (2 positions): Vacant

TC 1700/2900 (2 positions): Brandon Rosati*, Holly Thurman*, Stephen Yanchuk

TC 2100 (2 positions): Selene Haedi*

TC 2400 (2 positions): William Kim*, Angela Nguyen*

TC 2600 (2 positions): Joshua Schwartz*

TC 2800 (2 positions): David Lotter

TC 3600 (2 positions): Anand Loharikar, Catherine Loikith*, Jeffrey O’Brien*, Neel Patel

TC 3700 (2 positions): Jessica Arble, Anne Kozak*, Keith Raymond*

OCFO/OCAO/OCIO/OPIM (1 position): Vacant    

Trademarks (2 positions): Cheryl Butler*, Monique Watts*

Director’s Office / PTAB /  Policy and International Affairs (1 position): Vacant

OPLA/OPQA/All Others (1 position): Fred Guillermety*


Regional Representatives (must be voted by non-hoteling employees officially located on campus at the respective regional office)


MWRO (Detroit): Vacant

RMRO (Denver): Katie Gerth*

TXRO (Dallas): Samantha Abraham

SVRO (San Jose): Jay Huang*