Sign up for membership

and to receive
announcements via email.




TXRO PTOS is co-hosting an outdoor holiday party with TXRO Worklife!


Look for other Texas PTOS & WorkLife Members at the grove on December 11th at 11 AM. We will be providing up to $15 reimbursements for any meal purchased in the Klyde Warren Park or surrounding areas for TXRO PTOS members that check in that day at 11AM.  In case of rain, we will meet at Miriam Cocina Latina Mexican Restaurant across the street from Klyde Warren Park.


Mitchell Hamline Hybrid JD Informational Session

The PTOS Education Committee proudly presents:

Mitchell Hamline School of Law Hybrid JD Program Informational Session


Join representatives from Mitchell Hamline School of Law as they share insight into the benefits of their Hybrid Juris Doctor (JD) Program. Learn about:

-          the blended learning program and the admissions process,

-          the school's patent law program, and

-          the school's mission and values.

We will also have a panel discussion of Mitchell Hamline alums who are currently examiners at the USPTO, followed by time for Q&A.


Join us on December 7, 2021 via WebEx from 2-3pm EST by using the link below.  Please register in advance.


Event address for attendees:

Event number:            2761 574 4271

Event password:          DUkFxk3m


If you have any questions, please contact Cathy at


No other time has been authorized for this event.



When: Thursday, December 2, 5:00 -7:00 PM

What: Happy Hour including two free drinks for PTOS members and appetizers while supplies last.

Where: Atwater Brewery -237 Joseph Campau Ave, Detroit, MI 48207



Non-members can sign up at the event.

For more information contact:


You can have a voice in PTOS!


Turn in your nominating petition form between November 22 - December 15 and your name will be placed on the ballot for the 2022 election.


Nominations will be accepted for the following positions:


Positions for which all PTOS members are eligible:



Vice President




At Large Representative (10 positions available)


Alexandria HQ / Shirlington Campus / Hoteling Representative Positions (All members eligible except those listed in PALM as non-hotelers having a physical office at one of the four USPTO Regional Offices. Member must work within the respective business unit):


TC 1600, 1700/2900, 2100, 2400, 2600, 2800, 3600, 3700 (2 from each – 16 total positions)

OCFO / OCAO / OCIO / OPIM (1 position)

Trademarks (2 positions)

Office of the Director / PTAB / Office of the General Counsel /Office of Policy & International Affairs (1 position)

OPLA/OPQA/All others not specified (1 position) – Includes Office of the Commissioner, CRU, others


Regional Office Representative Positions (All members eligible, but they must be nominated by employees listed in PALM as non-hotelers having a physical office at the respective Regional Office.  Members may not submit petitions for both a Regional Rep position and an Alexandria HQ/Shirlington/Hoteling Rep position):


Midwest Regional Office (1 position)

Rocky Mountain Regional Office (1 position)

Silicon Valley Regional Office (1 position)

Texas Regional Office (1 position)


Visit to get your nominating petition form and for guidelines on obtaining signatures.


Completed forms must be submitted to by 3:00PM E.T. on December 15, 2021.


While you may use USPTO email to collect nomination signatures (see guidelines at, you may not use USPTO email for campaigning without prior consent of the Election Committee. Violations of election bylaws can be confidentially reported to the Election Committee at

You may submit campaign material (e.g. a flyer or a short bio with information about yourself, your history of service with PTOS, and how you envision serving the Society while in office) along with your petition form.  Your material will be posted on the Election Committee page of the PTOS website.


Voting will take place from January 11-13, 2022.


Charlottesville Happy Hour!


Come join us at Thee Notch’d Brewery on Saturday, December 4 from 2‐4!

520 2nd St SE, Charlottesville, VA 22902


Enjoy an appetizer and a drink at Three Notch’d Brewery!

$2 entry fee for members

$20 entry fee for non‐members

Sign up at by December 2, 2021


Non‐members can sign up for membership at the event.


Contact Luther for information about this event:


An inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 exists in all public places. PTOS cannot guarantee members that they will not be unknowingly exposed to COVID-19. If you, or anyone you have been in close contact with, have experienced any symptoms of illness such as fever, cough, chills, loss of sense of smell or taste, sore throat, shortness of breath, or muscle aches & pains within 14 days of the event, please contact Luther Behringer ( and your entry fee will be refunded.


Read all announcements.

Today is Tuesday December 07, 2021

Quick Find Links


Upcoming Events

PTOS Virtual Wine Tasting

Date: 9 December 2021
Summary: Veneto, Italy

[Tell me more...]

TXRO PTOS Holiday Party

Date: 11 December 2021 12:00 to 14:00

[Tell me more...]


Date: 14 December 2021 16:30 to 17:30

[Tell me more...]

PTOS Virtual Wine Tasting

Date: 16 December 2021
Summary: Pinot Meunier Day!

[Tell me more...]

**Denver** PTOS Holiday Party

Date: 20 December 2021 19:00 to 22:00

[Tell me more...]
Go to events calendar.


Bulletin Board

Image of cork bulletin board

Browse the Patent and Trademark Society Bulletin Board.