2024 Election

2024 Interim Election


There is a vacancy on the Board for the position of Directors Office/PTAB/OPIA Representative.  Notice of the vacancy has been provided as required under Article V, Section 10(b) of the PTOS Constitution.   The Board must receive a written recommendation signed by 5 active members from the affected area of representation (i.e. Directors Office/PTAB/OPIA) (please use the nomination form provided in the link below) by 3 PM on February 2, 2024.  After receipt of the written recommendation, the Board may vote the recommended member into this position.

Nomination form for the Directors Office/PTAB/OPIA position can be found here.  Nominations should be turned in to nominations@ptos.org by Friday, Feb. 2 at 3PM Eastern.


The 2024 PTOS Election will take place from Jan 10-12, 2024

USPTO email may not be used for campaigning.  Violations of the Election Committee bylaws (available here starting at Page 25) can be reported confidentially to the Election Committee at evote@ptos.org.

Slate of Candidates for the 2024 Election - Asterisk denotes incumbent - Click names for more information


President  David Lotter
Vice President  Shelby Turner
Secretary  Ryan Clark*
Administrator  Rachel Highland, Anna Pagonakis
Treasurer  Matthew Troutman*
 Virginia HQ / Hoteling Representatives
 TC 1600 (2 positions)  Selam Berhane, Rayna Rodriguez*
 TC 1700/2900 (2 positions)  Brandon Rosati*, Holly Thurman*
 TC 2100 (2 positions)  Maria Ayad*, Kevin Lu*
 TC 2400 (2 positions)  William Kim*, Angela Nguyen*
 TC 2600 (2 positions)
 TC 2800 (2 positions)  Leah Rosenberg*, Joshua Schwartz*
 TC 3600 (2 positions)  Anand Loharikar, Catherine Loikith*, Jeffrey O'Brien*
 TC 3700 (2 positions)  Jessica Arble, Keith Raymond*
 CFO/CAO/CIO/OPIM (1 position)
 Trademarks (2 positions)  Cheryl Butler*, Monique Watts*
 Director's Office / PTAB / Policy and Int. Affairs (1 position)  
 OPLA/OPQA/All Others (1 position)  Fred Guillermety*
 Regional Representatives
 MWRO (Detroit)  
 RMRO (Denver)  Allison Bourke*
 TXRO (Dallas)  Neel Patel*
 SVRO (San Jose)  Andrew Polay
 At Large Representatives (10 positions available)
Jessica Arble*
Maria Ayad
Luther Behringer
Philip Bonzell*
Ryan Clark
Alex DeVito*
Ryan Donlon*
Katie Gerth*
Rachel Highland*
Robert Hodge
Kang Hu*
Anne Kozak
Bryan Lee
Anand Loharikar
Catherine Loikith
Razu Miah*
Angela Nguyen
Jeffrey O'Brien
Anna Pagonakis*
Keith Raymond
Brandon Rosati
Joshua Schwartz
Pinping Sun
Holly Thurman
Shelby Turner*